About Us

Milton Fire-Rescue operates as a call/paid department. Personnel includes approximately 25 call / part-time firefighters and EMT's along with three full-time Firefighter/EMTs. The department covers around 900+ calls each year. The department is led by Chief Nicholas Marique, and Assistant Chief Tyler Taatjes.  Milton Fire-Rescue is an active member of the Ossipee Valley Mutual Aid Association and Seacoast  Fire Chiefs Association.

  • Central Station is located on White Mountain Highway, in Milton. This station houses Engines 3 and 6, Truck 5, Ambulance 1 and 2, Car 2, Forestry 1, an OHRV, and Boat.  Station 1 is staffed with 2 Firefighter/EMTs.
  • Station 2 is located in Milton Mills on Jug Hill Rd. This station houses Engine 2 and 4 and is staffed as needed by on call firefighters.

Milton, incorporated in 1802 in the North-Eastern section of Strafford County, is a township of 27,000 acres with a year round population of 4,525 which doubles during the summer months. Milton is located 40 miles from the State Capitol, Concord, and 20 miles north-west of the county seat, Dover.

The Spaulding Turnpike is easily accessible and brings Portsmouth within twenty minutes of travel time. Milton Three Ponds is the principal body of water forming with the Salmon Falls River which makes Milton an incredibly pleasurable vacation destination. The Principal Villages are Milton and Milton Mills and both are on the boundary line between New Hampshire and Maine.

Milton is on the North Conway branch of Boston and Maine Railroad which carries freight through the town. Milton Mills is located six miles north of the Three Ponds Village and two miles east of Route 16 (Spaulding Turnpike) on the Salmon Falls River.