Town of Milton424 White Mtn Highway Milton NH, 03851



Planning Board PO Box 310

(p)603-652-4501 (f)603-652-4120

10/20/20 Meeting Minutes 6:30 PM

<u>Present Members:</u> Brian Boyers, Jon Nute, Larry Brown, Ryan Thibeault, Matt Morrill, Lynette McDougall, Bob Graham

Absent Members: Joe Michaud

Staff Present: Bruce Woodruff, Town Planner; Julius Peel, Land Use Clerk

I. Public Comment:

No Public Comment

II. Review/Approval of Minutes: October 6th, 2020:

No questions or concerns about the minutes of October 6th

*Ryan Thibeault motions to accept the minutes of October 6th, 2020, Seconded by Larry Brown. The vote is approved unanimously. The motion passes accepting the minutes as proposed. *

III. Proposed 2021-2026 Capital Improvement Program Report

Bruce Woodruff, town planner, read the Capital Improvement Program Report to the board and the members of the public watching from home.

Larry Brown explained that by planning early and replacing department apparatuses before they break can have significant savings for the community. Matt Morrill brought up the point that the police chief wanted to remove the taser line from the CIP proposal because some of the current equipment is failing. Bruce recommended that the board keep this line in the proposal because if for some reason the department is unable to purchase these tasers due to budget constraints there needs to be a backup. The board agreed with Bruce on this and go to vote.

*Ryan Thibeault motions to accept the 2021-2026 Capital Improvements Program Report,
Seconded by Matt Morrill. The vote is approved unanimously. The motion passes accepting the minutes as proposed. *

IV. Proposed Independent Capital Improvement Program Committee

Chairman Brian Boyers read the proposed Warrant Article to those members of the public listening from home. Larry Brown expressed his appreciation for all the work Bruce put into the project.

*Ryan Thibeault motions to accept the Proposed Independent Capital Improvement Program Committee Warrant Article, Seconded by Matt Morrill. The vote is approved unanimously. The motion passes. *

V. Adjournment:

*Bob Graham motions to Adjourn. Seconded by Matt Morrill. The vote is approved unanimously. The motion passes.