Milton Cemetery Trustees Meeting Minutes Tuesday, Aug 23, 2016

Present: John Katwick (Chair), Gordy Maness, Bruce Woodruff, Suzanne Babel, Charlotte Mee, and Bob Carrier.

Meeting was called to order at 5:00 pm by John Katwick, Chair.

Old Business:

Mr. Woodruff made a motion to approve the minutes for July 29, 2016 as written. Mr. Maness 2^{nd} the motion. Motion passed 3-0.

New Business:

Mr. Katwick reported that the Milton Board of Selectmen approved the letter he drafted in response to the Middleton Board of Selectmen's request for help in complying with RSA 289. Our letter stated that, since the Town of Milton does not yet own the Milton Mills Cemetery, we are unable to assist them at this time. This issue could be readdressed after Jan 1, 2017.

We continued our review of the Milton Cemetery Rules and Regulations. During this process we are comparing rules and regulations from other communities as well as those from the Milton Mills Cemetery Association in an effort to determine what is best suited for our needs. We did not complete these and plan to continue this work at our next meeting. Completing these is proving to be a complex and challenging task. Ms Babel agreed to compile the inputs we made into a new draft document.

Mr. Woodruff needed to excuse himself from the meeting at 5:30 pm. Meeting continued briefly with other business as noted below.

Other Business:

Mr. Katwick said since he has received authorization from the NH Attorney General to bury the cremated remains of Nancy Ellen Plosza from Edintown, PA he will be performing this service in the near future. He will send an email notifying us of the date and time for the ceremony. Mr. Katwick encouraged us all to attend.

The next meeting will be Sep 6, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. in the Milton Town Hall.

Mr. Maness made a motion the meeting be adjourned, Mr. Katwick seconded the motion. Motion passed 2-0 and the meeting was adjourned at 5:45 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

| Gordy Maness Secretary/Bookkeeper Minutes approved: | |
|---|------------------------------------|
| | John Katwick, Chair |
| | Bruce Woodruff |
| | Gordy Maness, Secretary/Bookkeeper |